11 November 2010

The ICH Steering Committee has agreed to open ICH technical working groups to active participation from experts from non-ICH member regions and countries of the ICH GCG. Members, who include Australia, Brazil, China, Chinese Taipei, India, Russia, South Korea and Singapore, and other harmonisation initiatives, such as Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), Gulf Cooperation Countries (GCC), Pan American Network on Drug Regulatory Harmonization (PANDRH) and Southern African Development Community (SADC), will now have the opportunity to have technical experts participating in many ICH technical working groups thereby actively contributing to ICH Guideline development.